Stay informed! Visit the SA Department of Health's website for COVID-19 updates:

visit now

Board of Directors

TMA SA Board of Directors

  • AR Macduff (Chairman)
  • BB Berry (Chapter President)
  • Q Pattinson (Chief Executive Officer)
  • C Gottschalk (Chief Operating Officer)
  • DW Fordham (Treasurer)
  • P Bester
  • RA Eliott
  • C Herbst
  • K Fairhurst
  • C Goddard
  • AM Timme

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall have and exercise the authority of the Board of Directors and the management of the TMA-SA during the period between meetings of the Board of Directors.

Board of directors: number, election, tenure

Prior to the end of April 30 of each year starting in 2006, the Chairman shall appoint a Nominating Committee of five (5) directors consisting of the CEO and four (4) other directors.

On or before April 30 the Nominating Committee will nominate a slate of directors. 

The directors of the TMA-SA shall be elected by the members at its annual meeting from the slate. 

No person may be elected to the Board of Directors if such election would permit him or her to serve for three (3) consecutive full three-year terms, unless waived by the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors will be chaired by a non-Executive Chairman who shall preside at all meetings of the Board of Directors and board subcommittees.

Newly elected directors shall take office immediately and shall serve until their successors are duly elected and qualified.

Each director shall hold office until his or her successor shall have been duly elected and shall have qualified or until his or her death or until he or she shall resign or shall have been removed in the manner provided in the Articles of Association.

Executive directors

The executive directors of TMA-SA shall be appointed annually by the Board of Directors.

The elected CEO will automatically assume the position of the Non-Executive Chairman after one year.

The elected COO (CEO-elect) will automatically assume the position of CEO after one year, and the position of Non-Executive Chairman the year thereafter.

Vacancies may be filled or new executive director functions created and filled at any meeting of the Board of Directors, for the unexpired portion of the term.

would you like to be a tma sa member?

join tma sa